How to Activate a Drip Campaign

Written By Danny Schaffer

Activating a Drip Campaign can be done only when your campaign has been fully completed with no missing parts. If, for example, an email step is missing an assigned template to send, the Drip Campaign cannot be activated.

Once your campaign is ready, you can activate it by clicking 'Activate Drip Campaign'

Activate.png

Activating the campaign will make it available to agent accounts in your system. Once activated, it cannot be edited.

You can restrict a Drip Campaign to specific Groups or Agents by heading to the Drip Campaigns | Details page, checking the “Selected groups and agents only” option, then saving.

The only way to deactivate the drip campaign is to 'Archive' it, which will pull it back from all agents and halt any ongoing contact journeys.

If you need to make edits after activating it, it may be best to copy the drip campaign and archive the original, though keep in mind that contact journeys will not carry over to the new version.