What is the difference between Suspended and Deactivated?

The difference between a Suspended account (billed, access blocked from sending) and a Deactivated account.

Written By Danny Schaffer

An image of the Agents page with the "All Statuses" menu expanded. A box highlights the "Deactivated" and "Suspended" statuses.

Deactivated

The person will no longer have access to their account in your system. Deactivating an account will cancel any subscriptions it has within it.

Deactivating an account will copy it into a different system, usually to our rezoraONE system for independent agents. This closes down the account in your company system, but still allows the agent access to their contacts if they still have access to their email

If you use a Company Pay setup, deactivation frees up the subscription for someone else to use. If you also want to reduce the number of subscriptions you have, you will need to change this under the ‘add/remove’ button.

Suspended

Suspended accounts ARE STILL BILLED. The person still has access to their account, but all sending is prevented.

This may be used if someone is on leave but want to retain access to follow past sents. You may also choose to use this to prevent the sending of someone who may not be adhering to your brand standards to allow you to review before re-granting them send access.